Skip to content ↓

2022 Induction

Induction for Sixth Form Students Starting September 2022

We hope you are looking forward to starting Priory LSST Sixth Form in September.  We hope that you found the Induction Day useful and now have an overview of the course outline for your chosen A Levels.

Over the next few weeks the material the teachers referred to on Induction Days will help you consolidate your learning in Year 11 and help prepare you for the new courses. The work should not take a huge amount of item - a few hours of each subject should be enough so don’t spend an excessive time in your holiday on this. You will not be ‘graded’ on the work but if you would like feedback or discuss aspects of it, about which you are not confident, please bring the work into a lesson early in September and the teachers will give you feedback and support.

Please email the teacher listed here if you are unsure about any of the work in the information packs.

Applied Business

Miss K Blackman

KBlackman@prioryacademies.co.uk

Art & Design - Photography

Miss C Bell

CXBell@prioryacademies.co.uk

Art, Craft  & Design

Miss C Bell

CXBell@prioryacademies.co.uk

AS Core Maths

Mr M McCoy

MMccoy@prioryacademies.co.uk

Biology

Mrs L Hanson

LHanson@prioryacademies.co.uk

BTEC Applied Science

Mrs E Mason

Emason@prioryacademies.co.uk

BTEC Health & Social Care

Mrs E Mason

Emason@prioryacademies.co.uk

BTEC IT

Mr N Millward

NMillward@prioryacademies.co.uk

BTEC Sport

Mr D R Hill

drill@prioryacademies.co.uk

Business

Miss K Blackman

KBlackman@prioryacademies.co.uk

Chemistry

Mr S Atkin

Satkin@prioryacademies.co.uk

Computer science

Mr R Jolliff

Rjolliff@prioryacademies.co.uk

Dance

Miss H Scarratt

hscarratt@prioryacademies.co.uk

Design & Technology - Product Design

Mrs S Ward

sward@prioryacademies.co.uk

Design & Technology - Textiles

Miss C Atkinson

catkinson@prioryacademies.co.uk

Economics

Miss K Blackman

KBlackman@prioryacademies.co.uk

English Language

Mrs C Mann

CMann@prioryacademies.co.uk

English Literature

Mrs C Mann

CMann@prioryacademies.co.uk

Film Studies

Mrs C Mann

CMann@prioryacademies.co.uk

French

Mrs E Alexander-Grocott

EAlexandergrocott@prioryacademies.co.uk

Further Mathematics

Mr P Ryland

Pryland@prioryacademies.co.uk

Geography

Mr I Pomphrey

IPomphrey@prioryacademies.co.uk

German

Mrs E Alexander-Grocott

EAlexandergrocott@prioryacademies.co.uk

Government & Politics

Mrs L A Smith 

lasmith@prioryacademies.co.uk 

History

Mr A Crocker

ACrocker@prioryacademies.co.uk

Mathematics

Mr M McCoy

MMccoy@prioryacademies.co.uk

Music

Mr S Billinger

SBillinger@prioryacademies.co.uk

Philosophy

Dr K Stephens

KStephens@prioryacademies.co.uk

Physical Education

Mrs K Bentley

KBentley@prioryacademies.co.uk

Physics

Mrs H Gourlay

HGourlay@prioryacademies.co.uk

Psychology

Mrs L A Smith 

lasmith@prioryacademies.co.uk  

     

Sociology

Mrs L A Smith

lasmith@prioryacademies.co.uk

TECH Engineering

Mr N Millward

NMillward@prioryacademies.co.uk

Theatre Studies

Mr S Craven

SCraven@prioryacademies.co.uk