Skip to content ↓

2021 Induction

Induction for Sixth Form Students Starting September 2021

We hope you are looking forward to starting Priory LSST Sixth Form in September. We appreciate that as a student moving from Year 11 into the Sixth Form, it is more difficult this year, but we will try to help and support you in this process.

We hope that you found the Induction Day useful and now have an overview of the course outline for your chosen A Levels.

Over the next few weeks we ask you to do the work for the subjects you wish to take in Sixth Form.  This will help you consolidate your learning in Year 11 and help prepare you for the new courses. This work is required regardless of the GCSE grades you expect to receive   – we ask all students to do these tasks, which will help you be in the best possible position to start your sixth form courses regardless of how much of year 10 and 11 that may have been interrupted.

Submitting this work.

If you wish to complete this work on paper this is fine. Please return to the Academy by post or by dropping it off in Main Reception.  Alternatively, if you complete the work and can scan/photograph it, then please email this to priorysixthform@prioryacademies.co.uk

You need to submit this by Monday 12th July. If you have any queries about the work please email the teacher listed in the section below.

Please email the teacher listed here if you are unsure about any of the work in the information packs.

Applied Business

Miss K Blackman

KBlackman@prioryacademies.co.uk

Art & Design - Photography

Miss C Bell

CXBell@prioryacademies.co.uk

Art, Craft  & Design

Miss C Bell

CXBell@prioryacademies.co.uk

AS Core Maths

Mr M McCoy

MMccoy@prioryacademies.co.uk

Biology

Mrs L Hanson

LHanson@prioryacademies.co.uk

BTEC Applied Science

Mrs E Mason

Emason@prioryacademies.co.uk

BTEC Health & Social Care

Mrs E Mason

Emason@prioryacademies.co.uk

BTEC IT

Mr N Millward

NMillward@prioryacademies.co.uk

BTEC Sport

Mrs K Bentley

KBentley@prioryacademies.co.uk

Business

Miss K Blackman

KBlackman@prioryacademies.co.uk

Chemistry

Mr S Atkin

Satkin@prioryacademies.co.uk

Computer science

Mr R Jolliff

Rjolliff@prioryacademies.co.uk

Dance

Miss H Scarratt

hscarratt@prioryacademies.co.uk

Design & Technology - Product Design

Mrs S Ward

sward@prioryacademies.co.uk

Design & Technology - Textiles

Miss C Atkinson

catkinson@prioryacademies.co.uk

Economics

Miss K Blackman

KBlackman@prioryacademies.co.uk

English Language

Mrs C Mann

CMann@prioryacademies.co.uk

English Literature

Mrs C Mann

CMann@prioryacademies.co.uk

Film Studies

Mrs C Mann

CMann@prioryacademies.co.uk

French

Mrs E Alexander-Grocott

EAlexandergrocott@prioryacademies.co.uk

Further Mathematics

Mr P Ryland

Pryland@prioryacademies.co.uk

Geography

Mr I Pomphrey

IPomphrey@prioryacademies.co.uk

German

Mrs E Alexander-Grocott

EAlexandergrocott@prioryacademies.co.uk

Government & Politics

Mr S Stones

SStones@prioryacademies.co.uk

History

Mr A Crocker

ACrocker@prioryacademies.co.uk

Mathematics

Mr M McCoy

MMccoy@prioryacademies.co.uk

Music

Mr S Billinger

SBillinger@prioryacademies.co.uk

Philosophy

Dr K Stephens

KStephens@prioryacademies.co.uk

Physical Education

Mrs K Bentley

KBentley@prioryacademies.co.uk

Physics

Mrs H Gourlay

HGourlay@prioryacademies.co.uk

Psychology

Mr S Stones

SStones@prioryacademies.co.uk

     

Sociology

Mr S Stones

SStones@prioryacademies.co.uk

TECH Engineering

Mr N Millward

NMillward@prioryacademies.co.uk

Theatre Studies

Mr S Craven

SCraven@prioryacademies.co.uk

 

Sixth form Handbook 2021-22: Click here

Message from the Senior Prefect Team: Click here