Skip to content ↓

2020 Induction

Induction for Sixth Form Students Starting September 2020

We hope you are looking forward to starting Priory LSST Sixth Form in September and coping well in present circumstances. We appreciate that as a student moving from Year 11 into  Sixth Form, it is more difficult this year, but we will try to help and support you in this process. Due to the present situation we cannot hold the usual  induction days in the academy for students moving into Sixth Form in September 2020. We will, however, help you by providing as much  information as we can remotely. This will be general information from the Sixth Form team and course information from teachers. 

Please see below links to both a Sixth Form Induction assembly and a folder that contains all of the individual subject presentations. Some of these files are quite large so please be patient when waiting for them to load!

Sixth Form Induction Assembly

Subject Presentations

In the meantime you will see links to work on the left to help you prepare for your chosen subjects. We ask you to do the work for the subjects you wish to take in Sixth Form.  This will help you consolidate your learning in Year 11 and help prepare you for the new courses. This work is required regardless of the GCSE grades you expect to receive   – we ask all students to do these tasks which will form an important part of your acceptance to Sixth Form later in the summer.

Submitting this work.

If you wish to complete this work on paper this is fine. Please return to the Academy by post or by dropping it off in Main Reception , if lockdown guidance allows.  Alternatively if you complete the work and can scan/photograph the it, then please email this to priorysixthform@prioryacademies.co.uk

                 

You need to submit this by Friday 3rd July. If you have any queries about the work please email the teacher listed in the section below.

Please email the teacher listed here if you are unsure about any of the work in the information packs.

Applied Business

Miss K Blackman

KBlackman@prioryacademies.co.uk

Art & Design - Photography

Miss C Bell

CXBell@prioryacademies.co.uk

Art, Craft  & Design

Miss C Bell

CXBell@prioryacademies.co.uk

AS Core Maths

Mr M McCoy

MMccoy@prioryacademies.co.uk

Biology

Mr P Dickinson

Pdickinson@prioryacademies.co.uk

BTEC Applied Science

Mrs E Mason

Emason@prioryacademies.co.uk

BTEC Health & Social Care

Mrs E Mason

Emason@prioryacademies.co.uk

BTEC IT

Mr N Millward

NMillward@prioryacademies.co.uk

BTEC Sport

Mrs S Swaby

SSwaby@prioryacademies.co.uk

Business

Miss K Blackman

KBlackman@prioryacademies.co.uk

Chemistry

Mr S Atkin

Satkin@prioryacademies.co.uk

Computer science

Mr R Jolliff

Rjolliff@prioryacademies.co.uk

Dance

Miss H Scarratt

hscarratt@prioryacademies.co.uk

Design & Technology - Product Design

Mrs S Ward

sward@prioryacademies.co.uk

Design & Technology - Textiles

Miss C Atkinson

catkinson@prioryacademies.co.uk

Economics

Miss K Blackman

KBlackman@prioryacademies.co.uk

English Language

Mrs C Mann

CMann@prioryacademies.co.uk

English Literature

Mrs C Mann

CMann@prioryacademies.co.uk

Film Studies

Mrs C Mann

CMann@prioryacademies.co.uk

French

Mrs E Alexander-Grocott

EAlexandergrocott@prioryacademies.co.uk

Further Mathematics

MR P Ryland

Pryland@prioryacademies.co.uk

Geography

Mr I Pomphrey

IPomphrey@prioryacademies.co.uk

German

Mrs E Alexander-Grocott

EAlexandergrocott@prioryacademies.co.uk

Government & Politics

Mr S Stones

SStones@prioryacademies.co.uk

History

Mr A Crocker

ACrocker@prioryacademies.co.uk

Mathematics

Mr M McCoy

MMccoy@prioryacademies.co.uk

Music

Mr S Billinger

SBillinger@prioryacademies.co.uk

Philosophy

Dr K Stephens

KStephens@prioryacademies.co.uk

Physical Education

Mrs S Swaby

SSwaby@prioryacademies.co.uk

Physics

Mrs H Gourlay

HGourlay@prioryacademies.co.uk

Psychology

Mr S Stones

SStones@prioryacademies.co.uk

 

 

 

Sociology

Mr S Stones

SStones@prioryacademies.co.uk

TECH Engineering

Mr N Millward

NMillward@prioryacademies.co.uk

Theatre Studies

Mr S Craven

SCraven@prioryacademies.co.uk